The Lies We Tell by Meg Carter

The Lies We Tell

By Meg Carter

  • Release Date: 2015-07-17
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 4
4
From 16 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

You can never escape your past…
PRAISE FOR THE LIES WE TELL
The Lies We Tell has a sense of tension and skewed reality from page one. Delightfully creepy and skilfully plotted … it's a can’t-wait-to-get-back-to-it book and I thoroughly enjoyed it.’ Hilary Boyd, bestselling author of Thursdays in the Park and Meet Me on the Beach.
The last time Katy saw Jude was on a school trip, when Jude was attacked by a stranger and Katy ran away. Twenty years later, Jude is back, and her reappearance coincides with a series of unsettling incidents: a stranger appears in the downstairs flat; Katy’s house is vandalised; her mother is mugged and her home ransacked.
And Jude seems to know an uncomfortable amount about Katy’s current life…
For fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Kathryn Croft, THE LIES WE TELL is an addictive, complex and completely gripping psychological thriller in which present and past intertwine to devastating effect. Forced to revisit the same rocky waters of friendship and power they inhabited when they were fifteen, as the story reaches its explosive climax, Jude and Katy realise that when it comes to memory, truth and family – nothing and no-one are what they seem.
‘After a dramatic opening, The Lies We Tell develops into an intriguing story full of slow-burning suspense.' Sophie McKenzie, author of Close My Eyes and Here We Lie.
Meg Carter worked as a journalist for twenty years before turning her hand to fiction. Her features have appeared in many newspapers, magazines and online with contributions to titles includingYou magazine, Independent, Guardian, Financial Times, and Radio Times. She is on the advisory committee of Women in Journalism. Meg recently relocated from west London to Bath, where she now lives with her husband and teenage son. The Lies We Tell is her first novel.

Reviews

  • Good so far...

    3
    By Rutheryn
    I'm only part way through this book so I can't rate it properly, however I have to remark on the spelling and grammar mistakes! Whoever edited this should be sacked. Good story so far though, enjoying the slow burn!

keyboard_arrow_up