Almost a Bride by Jo Watson

Almost a Bride

By Jo Watson

  • Release Date: 2017-01-31
  • Genre: Romantic Comedy
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 46 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

'I couldn't stop laughing ... this was outstanding' Goodreads reviewer

Newly single. Holiday of a lifetime. Bumping into 'the ex'. Jo Watson's ALMOST A BRIDE whisks you away to Mauritius in this riot of a rom-com. Perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson's THE WOMAN WHO MET HER MATCH, Lucy Vine's HOT MESS and Coleen Coleman's DON'T STOP ME NOW .

That moment you catch your boyfriend in bed with another woman and then mistakenly get arrested. #awks

Annie doesn't want to dwell on the fact that she walked in on her bf wearing nipple clamps on the day he was meant to propose to her. She just wants to move on - cue escaping to a tropical paradise.

Life is dreamy on the beaches of Mauritius, until the nightmarish appearance of her ex and the 'other woman'. Faced with the enemy, Annie refuses to look like the sad, lonely single she actually is. She needs a decoy - and fast. Enter Chris, a sexy screenwriter who agrees to play her pretend boyfriend.

But as a battle of the exes commences, the white sand, tropical heat and a pina colada (or five) might just be the cocktail for a real romance - and the adventure of a lifetime.

For more laugh-out-loud, swoon-worthy hijinks from Jo Watson, don't miss FINDING YOU and BURNING MOON.

Reviews

  • Boss book

    5
    By natocarey
    Love this book it's a yes if ya thinking on reading it
  • Amazing

    5
    By Freezygold
    Ok i literally stayed awake all night reading this book. It's really funny and it felt like I was watching a movie..I enjoyed it thoroughly..
  • Love it

    4
    By Iggywigggy
    Loved this book although I felt the end was super rushing but aside I appreciated the comical, romantically side. Loved how very different the main character in the book was to me. And I am wishing for my version of a Chris Boyden to come my way
  • Great author

    5
    By LittleLeaMac
    Really enjoyed all of the books in the series so far and can't wait to hear Val and Stormy-Rain's stories! I was looking for some light hearted chick-lit in between heavy reading and these books gave me so much more. Well rounded characters, and the feminist tones of the book are fantastic - don't be fooled, these women don't travel to exotic places and get "saved" by handsome men - they are fully capable of saving themselves (that's not to say there's no man candy!) Only one slight issue, in each of the three books so far there's been derogatory comments made about exotic dancers. Although it might be a cultural difference, here in England being a "stripper" is in no way synonymous with being a hooker! Terribly misunderstood occupation - Please be nice to us - we're people too!! X
  • X-rays edge of aq/28oa

    4
    By OnnsAnoa !8!7'm e-
    Y not da txt y aSCCCpa
  • I didn't want it to end!

    4
    By Bright91
    I loved this book! The story was brilliant, I was hooked straight away and couldn't wait to find out what would happen next! My reason for 4 out of 5 stars is because I didn't feel the ending was the best. I expected a bit more from it but that's just my personal opinion, otherwise it was a fabulous read.

keyboard_arrow_up