The Heretic’s Treasure (Ben Hope, Book 4) by Scott Mariani

The Heretic’s Treasure (Ben Hope, Book 4)

By Scott Mariani

  • Release Date: 2009-06-25
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 303 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

AN EXHILARATING TREASURE-HUNT THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

AN ANCIENT FORTUNE LIES HIDDEN.
LOST FOR THUSANDS OF YEARS, UNTIL NOW.

An ancient fortune has lain hidden for thousands of years, one so powerful that men will kill to protect it. And only one man can unearth it…

Ex-SAS operative Ben Hope is living a peaceful life in rural France – until a phone call from an old army comrade turns his world upside down. Eminent Egyptologist Morgan Paxton has been brutally murdered while working on the mysterious 'Akhenaten Project' in Cairo, and Colonel Harry Paxton wants Ben to find his son's killer.

Ben is unable to refuse the request from the man who once saved his life – but when Harry asks him to avenge his son's death he's in dangerous territory. Made worse by the fact that he finds himself attracted to Zara Paxton, Harry's new bride.

Carving through the seedy Cairo underworld, Ben soon realises that there was more to Paxton's research than meets the eye as he is plunged into one double-cross after another. His mission leads him from Italy and Paris via the coast of Scotland to the banks of the Nile, climaxing in a tense showdown in the war-torn Sudanese desert.

At the end of the trail lies the ultimate treasure, hidden away by three rebel High Priests during the reign of the 'Heretic' Pharoah Akhenaten – a collection so valuable that some will stop at nothing to possess it…

A super-charged, heart-racing thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Wilbur Smith.

BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers. Join the ever-growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins …

Reviews

‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code.’ J. L. Carrell, bestselling author of The Shakespeare Secret

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart … Scott Mariani packs a real punch.’ Andy McDermott, bestselling author of The Secret Vault

‘Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action – a real thrill ride.’ Ed Macy, author of the bestselling Apache

About the author

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action-adventure thriller series featuring ex-SAS hero Ben Hope. Scott’s novels have topped the bestseller charts in his native Britain and are translated into over twenty languages worldwide. To date the Ben Hope series comprises the #1 Bestseller The Alchemist’s Secret, The Mozart Conspiracy, The Doomsday Prophecy (published in the USA as The Hope Vendetta), The Heretic’s Treasure, The Shadow Project, The Lost Relic, The Sacred Sword and the forthcoming The Armada Legacy (May 2013). Scott is also the author of the bestselling Kindle eBook novella, Passenger 13. Scott’s novels have been described as ‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne with a historical twist’.

Reviews

  • The Heretic's Treasure

    5
    By phirow
    Another great book
  • Another great story to set the pulse racing!

    5
    By Carolynandrews1
    This is the fourth book in the Ben Hope series that I have read and enjoyed. It's a fast paced action thriller which is hard to put down, and I particularly enjoyed the historical detail about ancient Egypt. Ben Hope is surely a worthy rival to Jack Reacher!
  • The Heretic's Treasure.

    5
    By Mischa's ma
    A superb action packed thriller, from the very first page, right through to the last. You will be left as exhausted as Ben Hope. Hope's character is ruggedly endearing, the settings are described that well, that you could almost be there. Mariani unlike Dan Brown, keeps your attention through to the end and leaves you wanting more.
  • Great book

    5
    By TriniBits
    Another great book in the Ben Hope series. Long may his adventures continue 😄
  • Mathew kent

    5
    By MatJK
    Quite simply brilliant , my favourite Ben Hope adventure yet! Haven't read much for years and then started getting books on IPad last month - the first being the alchemists secret and now four weeks later have just downloaded my fifth from this saga. Keep up the good work Scott, looking frwd to more adventures with Mr Hope!
  • Best so far....

    5
    By ElsieDee84
    Been hooked on this series and managed to spend my day off devouring Bens 4th adventure.... Such a thrilling, engaging read!
  • Heretics Treasure

    3
    By Tony M/H
    A very exciting book with a good twist at the end
  • Heretics treasure

    5
    By !!!Ju!!!
    I really enjoyed this book from start to finish I couldn't put it down . It's a must read but it is very over the top even for the amazing Ben hope but it works and I love it .
  • Fantastic read!

    5
    By Fluffley
    Another great book by Scott Mariani - a real page turner, highly recommended.
  • Review of the heretic,s treasure

    5
    By Image 23
    Another good read by this gripping author

keyboard_arrow_up