Lords of Kobol: Book One: Apotheosis by Edward T. Yeatts III

Lords of Kobol: Book One: Apotheosis

By Edward T. Yeatts III

  • Release Date: 2011-08-03
  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 47 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Thousands of years before the Cylons destroyed the Twelve Colonies and the Battlestar Galactica led a ragtag fleet to Earth, the Lords of Kobol lived among mankind in peace and harmony. Zeus, Hera, Apollo, Athena, Ares ... the gods provided and the people worshipped. But who or what were they?

Humanity has reached the pinnacle of their civilization, thanks to the Lords. Once they've reached the top, what is next? After three millennia, are there some subjects eager to be free of the Pantheon's rule? Are the Olympian overseers weary? Are there others who deny the gods' divinity in the first place?

Partake in the fruits of Utopia and observe Kobol at its peak. See Pythia encounter divine inspiration. Watch as the Thirteenth Tribe is born. Gaze upon the seeds being sown for mankind's eventual departure from paradise ...

Fans of "Battlestar Galactica" and "Caprica" can't miss the first book in a trilogy detailing the ancient history of the shows we love. There is a Plan and questions will be answered.

Reviews

  • Lords of Kobol 1

    5
    By N72973
    A perfect prequel to the Battlestar Galactica story. A must read.
  • Amazing and free

    5
    By Melvoid01
    This really blew me away to find not just the first book but the whole series for free on here, I can only recommend this to any fan of Battlestar Galactica and caprica, its more of an aside tho an alternate view of BG mythology but i found the actual stories engrossing. I could not stop till id read all of them in order and again I can only commend whoever is responsible for making this series available here..
  • All this has happened before and will happen again

    5
    By Pulsifer
    For any fan of BSG (Battlestar Galatica) this is a must read. It taps into the BSG mythos and expands the back story of the 12 colonies and their life on Kobol in particular the Gods. I don't want to give any of the story away but I urge all fans and even those with only a passing knowledge of the TV series to read this and the other 3 books. Well written, a proper page turner and at an unbelievable price. Rather then a free lunch it is more like a free banquet.
  • Alex

    5
    By Jellyjonesjnr
    Awsome book!!! Couldnt put it down!

keyboard_arrow_up